Your Real Estate Professionals In Spain
Audifans.net: Audi Forums

www.audifans.net :: View topic - Foot Pedel Accessories

Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
View next topic
View previous topic
Wonker
Inexperienced

PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 5:54 pm Reply with quote Back to top

Hi all,

I am new to all this and have just taken possesion of my first ever Audi. I am thinking of a few subtle accessories and my first port of call is the foot pedal area. I want to get some covers for the clutch, brake, throttle and foot rest but the ones I've looke at (that claim to be for an A3) just don't seem right when it comes to the throttle pedal cover. As opposed to other cars I've had, this pedal comes from floor but the styles of cover I have seen seem to be for the 'clutch' pedal style (hope this makes sense). Take this one for example:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/RED-CHROME-CAR-FOOT-COVERS-PEDALS-AUDI-A2-A3-A4-A5-A6-/200446313819?pt=UK_CarsParts_Vehicles_CarParts_SM&hash=item2eab88055b

The dimensions on the accelerator cover seem all wrong even though it claims to be for an A3 (as well as all the other cars in the range Smile )
So is this the right type of thing to get or can you guide me to the correct place I should be looking for accessories?

Cheers

Wonker

Got Nothing Better To Do

PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2011 6:41 pm Reply with quote Back to top

They look way to bling for me and a bit chavy if i'm honest.... why not get some genuine Audi TT pedals they are origional equipment from Audi and are a popular mod with the S3 owners.... just a nice brushed aluminium pedal cover with rubber inserts.... i'll see if i can find a pic

1999 A3 Quattro 1.8T Pics >>HERE
1989 10v Coupe (Retired) 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger ICQ Number
MarkyBoy
Got Nothing Better To Do